Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    arkronjr
    Participant

I’m new to the Gerstner family. I have chosen to perform a full refinish of a Tiger Oak A41 (serial no 237) but I am an amateur woodworker. I’m looking for guidance on how to approach the finish. Which stain should I use, if any? What should I use for the finish coats? I’m planning on replacing most of the hardware & all of the felt because I want it to look like new. Thank you in advance for your help.

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    Mike Mallette
    Participant